Reviews

Carl’s Perfect Pig Reviews

emril_large

We are going through a box of letters, magazine articles as well as asking our Facebook fans to contribute kind words about Carl and the Perfect Pig.. We will be listing some of those comments here shortly… In the meantime.. swing by the restaurant and let us know what you think! (See what the press is saying about Carl’s Perfect Pig here)

Reviews from our Facebook Fans and Trip Advisor

 

“Just tried Carl’s for the first time this past Saturday and it was HEAVEN!!! I can’t wait to order again 🤤”


Alison Tague recommends Carl’s Perfect Pig Barbeque & Grill.

March 28

“We had our takeout 🥡 order 2 go today doing the curbside as I should say until further notice. We enjoyed our meal as we took it back 🏡. We miss stopping by & sitting down 2 enjoy our meal but this is the best thing 4 now. Thank you 2 all the employees 4 doing their jobs.! Best place To stop 🛑 & eat .”


“Thank you for a wonderful meal this was our first visit to the area and you place was recommended the food was great and we hope to see you again. Felt like we were sitting down to Grandma’s table for a Sunday dinner”


“That was amazing. Best pulled pork sandwiches ever. Husband loved the banana pudding. Coming back tomorrow if you are open. Thanks ladies!!!”

Date of visit: December 2019

“Best ribs I’ve ever had. They were tender & juicy. All of the sides were delicious. The staff was great.”

Date of visit: August 2019

“Great barbecue! My husband especially loved the pulled pork and fries. Too stuffed for dessert; but man, did that red velvet cake look good! Waitress was excellent.”

Date of visit: June 2019

“I had 1/2 slab of ribs which were excellent. Very tender, smoky and lots of meat. The corn cakes were good and the onion rings. Nice selection of desserts and sides. Friendly staff too.”

Date of visit: June 2019

“Carls has some amazing ribs today. The meat just falls off the bone Support your local business call and get some. Amazing food and people”


J Kaiser 12/5/2015 “Great barbeque pulled pork sandwich! The service
was great! I would recommend stopping at Carl’s to eat great barbeque!”


Greg Murphy 10/28/2016 “Just enjoyed a fine supper from Carl’s Perfect Pig Carl Teitloff. The best pulled pork with turnip greens and baked beans. Joe Moore’s BBQ sauce and Doug Davis’ hot pepper vinegar. Outstanding!”


K Resha 11/19/2015 “Delicious food all around! Always a great experience at Carl’s!”


J. McKenney 10/22/2015 “I love this place. Has the best bar-b-que I have ever eaten.”


J. Holland in Nashville10/3/2015 “Had a fantastic lunch today! BBQ, corn cakes, fried corn, fried okra and homemade banana pudding. Thanks Carl for a down home warm cozy meal that made me happy!”


C.P. in Ohio  “Dear Carl’s Perfect Pig, I am from the C

leveland, Ohio area. My son and his family (Rachel, Jesse and Wren) moved to Nashville two years ago. Every time we visit, we make only one request and that is to eat at The Pig. I look forward to this almost as much as I look forward to seeing my grandchildren!” Hankering for The Pig,


Rita in TN  “Just finished half-time (Superbowl) desert -Chocolate Cobbler – from Carl’s DELICIOUS!! A big hit here with everyone!”


K.N. Lisle, IL  “My grandparents have been living in Dickson, TN my whole life. For the past 6 or 7 years, we’ve been having family reunions every year around New Years. My grandad LOVES Carl’s Perfect Pig, and we take him there every year for lunch when we get into town (we live near Chicago). There’s usually a big group of us. We have always had great service, even when the size of our group pushes 15 or more. The food is fresh, hot, and delicious! We have never had a single complaint! Carl’s Perfect Pig has become an excellent tradition in our family, and I look forward to the visit all year!”


virgils-matVirgil’s BBQ in New York City likes Carl’s Perfect Pig enough to include us on their Place Mat BBQ Map

E. Allbert in TN writes, “I love his (Carl’s) daily specials! Being as we eat there twice a day, we are always looking for something different. Everything is always very good.”